Edinburgh Man #145

A poptastic pre-recorded show from Edinburgh Man towers this week with special guests Nye and Adam Todd from Edinburgh's finest purveyors of shambling indie-pop The Spook School! We had some fun chat for just under an hour and listened to some top tunes. Both tracks from the Spook's most recent single are featured, including "I'll Be Honest" which is also on their new album "Dress Up" - out on FortunaPOP! this coming Monday.

Also on the show are tracks from No Ditching, Just Handshakes and Finnmark! Plus Plastic Animals and Martha - both of who play the "Dress Up" launch party on Friday the 11th at Henry's Cellar Bar. There's also a track from Edinburgh's Thank You So Nice who will be playing at the Unpop 4th birthday party alongside The Spook School the following Friday at The Wee Red Bar with C86 heroes The Flatmates!

Anyway, let's get on with the show. We had a great time recording this, fingers crossed it's at least partially acceptable in terms of listening to it.

1. No Ditching - "Meat In Your Teeth" (Played courtesy of No Ditching)
2. The Spook School - "Will You Always Be My Friend" (Played courtesy of Fortuna POP!)
3. Just Handshakes - "Dead And Alive" (Played courtesy of Bleeding Gold Records)
4. Finnmark! - "Through A Glass Darkly" (Played courtesy of Finnmark!)
5. Martha - "Lost Without You" (Played courtesy of Martha, Released under a Creative Commons licence)
6. Plastic Animals - "Pizarnik" (Played courtesy of Song by Toad)
7. thank you so nice - "Plasticine" (Played courtesy of thank you so nice)
8. The Spook School - "I'll Be Honest" (Played courtesy of Fortuna POP!)

Direct Download: Edinburgh Man #145